Serving the Maryland Soccer Community since 1924


MSSA Cup Champions - Rowland & Stewart Cups

The Rowland & Stewart Cups are Maryland's oldest cup competitions.

The H.C.W. Rowland Challenge Cup was donated by Mrs. H.C.W. Rowland in the interest of Association Football in 1914. It is Maryland's open championship. 

The Harry A. Stewart Trophy was established in 1932 as the Amateur Challenge Cup Competition. 

It is believed that in the past that these competitions qualified Maryland sides into the respective national tournaments. Since 2013, the winners have advanced to the USASA Region I qualifiers, the Rowland Cup to the Werner Fricker Cup and the Stewart Cup to the Amateur Cup.

Rowland Cup Year Stewart Cup
Yinz United 2019 Christos FC
Christos FC 2018 Christos FC
Christos FC 2017 Christos FC
Christos FC 2016 Christos FC
Dulles Sportsplex Aegean Hawks FC  2015 Maryland Bays
Maryland Bays  2014 Maryland Bays
Screaming Eagles  2013 Maryland Bays
Maryland Bays  2012 Maryland Bays
Maryland Bays  2011 Maryland Bays
Baltimore Bays Chelsea  2010 Baltimore Bays Chelsea
Christos FC  2009 Green Turtle
Baltimore Colts FC  2008 Baltimore Colts FC
Baltimore Colts FC  2007 Baltimore Bays 89
Baltimore Colts FC  2006 Christos FC
Baltimore Colts FC  2005 Allied SC
Baltimore Bays 85/86  2004 Bethesda Internationals
Hen's SC  2003 Jerry D's
Baltimore Colts FC  2002 Christos SC
DiPasquale FC  2001 Christos SC
Christos  2000 Brookland United
Baltimore Colts FC  1999 Baltimore Colts FC
AC Hellas  1998 AC Hellas
Casa Mia 
1997 Casa Mia
* 1996 La Dolce Vita
La Dolce Vita  1995 Baltimore Kickers
La Dolce Vita  1994 Harford House
La Dolce Vita  1993 Hummers SC
La Dolce Vita  1992 Hummers SC
La Dolce Vita  1991 Hummers Sports Café
Sonfast Blitz 
1990 Hummers SC
La Dolce Vita  1989 Three Brothers SC
La Dolce Vita  1988 La Dolce Vita
La Dolce Vita 
1987 Olney SC
Tommy's Lounge  1986 La Dolce Vita
Nats SC  1985 Baltimore SC
Casa Bianco SC 1984 *
* 1983 *
Spain SC  1982 Apollon SC
Shiflett & Horn  1981 Hellenic SC
Spain SC 1980 *
* 1979 *
1978 Oakleigh United SC
1977 St. Elizabeths SC
1976 Casa Bianco
Casa Bianco St.  1975 St. Elizabeths SC
Casa Bianco St.  1974 St. Elizabeths SC
 *  1973 Baltimore Kickers
Italia Casa Bianco  1972 Italia Casa Bianco
Dnipro  1971 Dnipro
Bud's Tavern 1970 British Lions FC
Baltimore Kickers  1969 Baltimore Kickers
British Lions FC  1968 Leichling SC
Britannica  1967 British Lions FC
British Lions FC  1966 British Lions FC
Washington Internationals SC  1965 Washington Internationals SC
British Lions FC  1964 Good Counsel SC
British Lions FC  1963 Central Valet SC
Central Valet SC  1962 Central Valet SC
Sledz's Lounge  1961 Central Valet SC
St. Gerards  1960 Maggies SC
St. Gerards  1959 Central Valet SC
Central Valet SC  1958 Baltimore Kickers
Central Valet SC  1957 Community Jewelers SC
Our Lady of Pompei SC 1956 Our Lady of Pompei SC
Community Jewelers SC  1955 Community Jewelers SC
Surf  1954 *
Parkville  1953 Our Lady of Pompei SC
Our Lady of Pompei SC  1952 Our Lady of Pompei SC
Our Lady of Pompei SC  1951 Our Lady of Pompei SC
Our Lady of Pompei SC  1950 Our Lady of Pompei SC
Ronald M. Davis SC 1949 Ronald M. Davis SC
Parkville  1948 C.K. Enterprises SC
Our Lady of Good Counsel 1947 John Hasslinger SC
John Hasslinger SC  1946 John Hasslinger SC
Combined British Services  1945 No Competition
Combined British Services  1944 No Competition
Santa Maria K.C.  1943 No Competition
Santa Maria K.C  1942 No Competition
Santa Maria K.C.  1941 St. Casimir's SC
Ruggiero  1940 Our Lady of Pompei SC
Sixth District 1939 Little Joe's SC
St. Gerards 1938 Corinthian SC
Stonewall D.C. 1937 Lincoln SC
Baltimore Canton 1936 No Competition
Stonewall D.C. 1935 Shannon SC
Bethlehem Steel 1934 Maryland Collegians
Patapsco Rangers 1933 Lincoln SC
Bethlehem Steel 1932 Stonewall D.C. (first year)
Baltimore Canton 1931
Baltimore Canton 1930
Baltimore Canton 1929
Patapsco Rangers 1928
Patapsco Rangers 1927
Baltimore Canton 1926
Patapsco Rangers 1925
* 1924
* 1923
* 1922
* 1921
* 1920
* 1919
* 1918
* 1917
* 1916
* 1915
Sons of St. George 1914

*Missing record

No records of Rowland Cup from 1915 to 1924
- It may be to the competition not played during WWI & not continued again until 1925.

Anyone who has any missing records or corrections, please email

Thanks to Brian Bunk of Soccer History USA for providing several winners. 




Still Getting Our Kicks! 
Copyright Maryland State Soccer Association. All Rights Reserved.